Recognition Programs

​​​​​​AHCA/NCAL has a number of recognition programs and awards honoring member providers and long term care professionals that portray excellence in the sector and have made an impact in skilled nursing and assisted living communities. Learn more about each of our programs below.

​AHCA Programs

 AHCA Awards Program

The AHCA Awards Program honors individuals dedicated to improving the quality of lives of residents and their surrounding communities​.

​NCAL Programs

 NCAL Awards Program

The NCAL Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession​.

 Jan Thayer Pioneer Award

The Jan Thayer Pioneer Award recognizes an individual in assisted living who has moved the senior care profession forward.

​AHCA & NCAL Programs

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Quality Initiative Recognition Program

The Quality Initiative Recognition Program honors member providers that have achieved one or more of the AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative goals.

 Champion of Quality Award

Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award​ recognizes an individual that has made significant national contributions to advancing quality performance​​.